The Artist-perspective of Life. What kind are you?

The Artist-perspective of Life. What kind are you?

ยท

6 min read

What's it about? ๐Ÿค”

There are two types of artists...
- Paints only for himself
- Paints for others to appreciate his art

โ†’ What kind are you? Do you leave your work unjudged after it's done? Or you evaluate what others think of it?

-> Is being on one side good and the other not good enough?

What do I think? ๐Ÿง

I'll start with what side I'm on. And try to justify my stance and lastly, will comment on Is there a better side to be on?

โ†’ TBH I'm definitely NOT on the side of "Paints for himself" side. Cause, I do care about the result, I do bother about the outcome of an event I take part in. Just like anybody else I do want to be on the winning side most of the time. I do work with that goal in mind a few times, but sometimes I go with the flow not caring about the goal to be reached. Nonetheless, I'm not the kind who works and leaves it un-judged.

โ†’ Also, I neither work just for the fact that I need to be appreciated nor to be rewarded for what I've done. I mean, there are people who tell that they've put in 18 hours of work a day to complete the task at hand, and they constantly are looking to tell that they've worked like that, and they want that appreciation that they've worked really hard. I ain't that type.

โ†’ I'm a little different I feel. I work with the flow. The hours of work, the hard work I've put in doesn't really matter. All I want is for people to appreciate the result of my work (and not the work-hours I've put in). And like I said, I do care for the end result, in fact, if there is no proper end result I feel the work is incomplete.

โ†’ But moving forward, I think I'll try and change my perception off of it. I mean, I'll put in the work, I'll try to get the result and appreciation, but it isn't there I should not give it much attention and worry about it. (A reference to 'The Feedback Loop from Hell') I should be satisfied with what I did and the time that I enjoyed trying to build/create something. So, understanding the end result is as important as giving it up if something isn't complete or not been recognized. At the end of the day, it's self-satisfaction, always.

โ†’ I'm not going to judge by saying something is good and the other is bad. I mean I usually stay away from the extremes. I feel most things in life are in the grey area instead of white or black (A reference to YC-The-Man for this). I mean think about it, there is no definite pattern for the chain of events that occur in your life. So, why do you expect the results to follow a definite pattern? So expect what is close to reality. Live your way, after all, it's all that is being defined in your mind.

Any additional thoughts? ๐Ÿคจ

โ†’ Woah that's deep! ๐Ÿ™ˆ

-> So, take a minute. Stop reading and start thinking about what side you're on. Do you think it's bothering to be on the one side? How about some hypothesis testing to try to others?

-> Life is just a series of hypothesis testing. Approved, Rejected and Pending are the only defined states in life.

If you've reached here without thinking what side you're on, that only means two things to me. One, you procrastinated. Two, you don't think it matters. If it's the first, forget this. But if it's the second, let me know in the comments. (Maybe I'll try to elaborate why it does). ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Source Links

1

Until next time! Good day and Cheers ๐Ÿ˜Ž